World's Biggest Biker Bar

The Dynamic Duo returns

 

DSC_0347

Laura Lynn and Lucas Hoge are returning for a fourth year to the Broken Spoke Saloon and Campground in Sturgis. They will be entertaining you with their sweet sounds by the pool all week long.  What else could be better than after a hard day of riding, you find yourself sitting by the pool, drinking a cold one and listening to live music?

DSC_0325  

Lucas has toured Denmark, Norway, Sweden and has travelled to the Middle East to perform for our troops. “Not only was my trip to Iraq, Kuwait and Kosovo the greatest honor in my life, it was the most fun I’ve ever had,” Lucas says.  “After my trip, I knew I wanted help our troops any way that I could back in the States, so I began by writing ‘Soldiers, Creed and Medal Of Honor’ which is featured on the Music for Our Troops CD.” Since, Lucas has become involved with ThanksUSA.org, which is a charity that helps military families with education scholarships.

In 2010 Lucas makes his premiere as a reality TV star on Animal Planet’s show Last Chance Highway, for which he wrote the theme song. Last Chance Highway is an eight-part series that focuses on the monumental mission of a dedicated handful of rescuers. Each week, they organize a band of volunteers to take part in a unique mobile adoption campaign in an effort to find homes for strays and unclaimed shelter dogs. Every week Lucas and cast member Kyle Peterson climb aboard Animal Planet’s big rig to transport more than 150 dogs thousands of miles to meet their new families. “It’s an exhausting ritual but one that finds homes for more than 6,000 pets every year,” says Lucas. “For me to be able to contribute to even a fraction of that number is greater in its true sense, than any number of miles I’ll ever drive.” Last Chance Highway will be broadcast on Discovery Network’s Animal Planet every Saturday beginning June 19, at 8 pm (ET/PT

Comments are closed.